zz

Faculty/Staff

Please note emails to teachers will be answered within 48 hours.

Pastor
Rev. Msgr. Robert H. Slipe
msgrslipe@scscedargrove.org

Principal
Miss Celine Kerwin
BS, Hlth. Ed., EL Ed., MA Adm./Sup.
c.kerwin@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Special Services Director
Sr. Mary Claire Weber
BA, MA Ed. Admin.
m.weber@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Preschool 3

Pre-K 3
Teacher

Mrs. Peggy Velsor
BA EC Ed. and BA EL Ed.
p.velsor@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Pre-K 3
Teaching Assistant

Mrs. Helen Trackim

Pre-K 3
Teaching Assistant

Ms. Angela Spieziale

Preschool 4a

Pre-K 4a
Teacher

Mrs. Mary Giaquinto
BA
m.giaquinto@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Pre-K 4a
Teaching Assistant

Mrs. Barbara Cannone

Pre-K 4a
Teaching Assistant

Mrs. Annette Menjivar

Preschool 4b

Pre-K 4b
Teacher

Mrs. Virginia Sprague
BA, M.S. Ed.

v.sprague@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Pre-K 4b
Teaching Assistant

Mrs. Karen Hasbani
BA

k.hasbani@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Kindergarten and Grade 1

Kindergarten
Teacher

Mrs. Clare Snyder
BA, EL Ed.
c.snyder@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Grade 1
Teacher

Mrs. Ann Marie Sharpe
BA, EL Ed.
a.sharpe@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Math and S.T.E.M.
Kindergarten and Grade 1
Mrs. Judi Knof
BS, EL Ed., DC
j.knof@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Teaching Assistant
Kindergarten
Mrs. Mary Peters
BA
m.peters@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Teaching Assistant
Grade 1

Mrs. Josephine Maceri
BA, EL Ed.

 

Grade 2

violasm

Grade 2
Teacher

Mrs. Andrea Viola
BS, EL Ed., MA Ed.
a.viola@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Colemansm

Reading Specialist
Grade 2
Mrs. Christine Coleman
BA, MA Ed.

Teaching Assistant
Grade 2
Mrs. Jennifer McAuliffe
BA, Ed., MA Admin. & Sup.

Grades 3, 4, and 5

reamersm

Grade 3
Teacher

Mrs. Elisa Reamer
BS, SP Ed.
e.reamer@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Grade 4
Teacher

Mrs. Giovanna Macioci
BA, SP Ed.
g.macioci@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Freitassm

Grade 5
Teacher

Mrs. Sherri Freitas
BA, EL Ed.
s.freitas@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Teaching Assistant
Grade 3
Mrs. Anne Linkus
BA

Teaching Assistant
Grade 4
Mrs. Jennifer McAuliffe
BA, Ed., MA Admin. & Sup.

Teaching Assistant
Grades 4

Mrs. Kathleen Nattini
BA, EL Ed.

Grades 6, 7, 8

Boylesm

Grade 6
Teacher

Ms. Linda Boyle
BA, EL Ed.
l.boyle@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Grade 7
Teacher

Mrs. Carol Scalo
BA EL Ed., MA, Ed. Services
c.scalo@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Grade 8
Teacher

Mrs. Carmelyn Barbarito
BA, EL Ed., MA. Ed.
c.barbarito@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Advanced Math Grades 6–8
Mrs. Colleen McElroy
BA EL Ed., SP. Ed, MS, Mathematics
c.mcelroy@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Special Subjects - Grades K-8

Pastoral Associate for Music,
Education and Liturgy

Mr. Albert Ganter
BA Music Ed.
a.ganter@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Physical Education
Mrs. Mary Peters
BA
m.peters@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Spanish
Mrs. Janet Gonzalez
BA, Spanish, EL Ed.
j.gonzalez@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Math and Writing Enrichment
Mrs. Colleen McElroy
BA EL Ed., SP. Ed, MS, Mathematics
c.mcelroy@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Art
Mr. Vito DeCesare
BA, Art Ed.
v.decesare@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Technology Integrator
Mrs Gina Esposito
BA
g.esposito@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Librarian
Mrs. Sharon Horan
MA Ed.
s.horan@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Band
Miss Martha Boughner
BA, MA Music, MA Ed.
m.boughner@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Teaching Assistant
Art
Mrs. Cristina Havens
BFA

Health Office

School Nurse
Mrs. Colleen Kennedy
BSN
c.kennedy@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

School Nurse
Mrs. Georgina Dioslaki
BSN

School Office

School Secretary
Mrs. Karen Dulfer

k.dulfer@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

School Enrollment
Mrs. Marleny La Gala

m.lagala@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Email/Website
Mrs. Stephanie Balido

s.balido@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

 

Essex County Services

Essex County Services Special Education
Support Teacher

Mrs. Antonia Yanuzzi
a.yanuzzi@scs-school-cedargrovenj.org

Essex County Services Special Education
In Class Support Aide

Miss Caitlin Doyle

Essex County Services Speech
Ms. Joyce Kaffel

Saint Catherine of Siena Church

Pastor Emeritus
Rev. Msgr. Charles W. Gusmer S.T.D.

Parochial Vicar
Rev. Stephen Kopacz
frsteve@scscedargrove.org

Parochial Vicar
Rev. Daniel R. Peterson
frdan@scscedargrove.org

Coordinator of Religious Education
Mrs. Rosemary Couillou
scs_ccd@hotmail.com

CCD Administrative Assistant
Mrs. Trish Wilson

Church Administrative Assistant
Mrs. Dolores Cardinale
dcardinale@scscedargrove.org

Pastoral Associate
Mrs. Carol Orlando
corlando@scscedargrove.org

Business Manager
Mrs. Charlotte Leeds
lalex@scscedargrove.org

Church Maintenance
Mr. Gary Wilczewski

School Maintenance
Mr. William Quinn


For information about employment opportunities at Saint Catherine of Siena School please contact the school office at 973-239-6968.

Inquiries by mail:
Saint Catherine of Siena School
39 East Bradford Avenue
Cedar Grove, NJ 07009
Attn: Miss Celine Kerwin, Principal

zz